2016 Officer Elections Held

April 15, 2016

NDSGA officers are Craig Olson, Colfax, president; Ryan Richard, Horace, vice president; Joe Ericson, Wimbledon, secretary; and Eric Broten, Dazey, treasurer.

The North Dakota Soybean Growers Association (NDSGA) held officer elections during its March Board of Directors meeting. NDSGA officers re-elected included President Craig Olson of Colfax, Vice President Ryan Richard of Horace and Treasurer Eric Broten of Dazey, N.D. Joe Ericson of Wimbledon was elected secretary.

During the association’s annual meeting in February, Eric Broten, Dazey, District 4 and Brent Kohls, Mayville, District 5, were re-elected to serve on the board of directors. Josh Gackle of Kulm was elected to serve as the director representing District 2 and Sam Landman of Northwood was elected to represent District 6.

During the reorganization meeting, Ryan Pederson of Rolette was appointed to fill the unexpired District 8 term on the board previously held by Dennis Renner of Mandan.

Olson represents District 1, Richard represents District 3 and David Hartz represents District 7. Edwin Erickson, Jr. of Milnor and Monte Peterson of Valley City will continue to serve as the American Soybean Association representatives to provide a voice for North Dakota soybean producers on national farm policy. Matt Swenson of Kindred is an at-large director. Greg Gussiaas, Carrington, is the DuPont Young Leader on the board of directors.

The North Dakota Soybean Growers Association is a statewide, not-for-profit, member-driven organization. It conducts legislative activities in Bismarck, N.D., and Washington, D.C., to improve the sustainable prosperity of its members and the entire soybean industry. The North Dakota organization is one of more than 25 affiliated with the American Soybean Association.