Officer Elections Held

August 20, 2015

North Dakota Soybean Growers Association Announces Results of Officer Elections

Mewes Elected to a Third Term as President

FARGO, N.D. (April 18, 2013) —The North Dakota Soybean Growers Association (NDSGA) held officer elections during their recent meeting of the Board of Directors. All officers were re-elected to their positions.

NDSGA officers include President Jason Mewes of Colgate, N. D.; Vice President Brent Kohls of Mayville, N. D.; Secretary Luke Kuster of Grand Forks, N. D.; and Treasurer Harvey Morken of Casselton, N. D. Edwin Erickson Jr. of Milnor, N. D., will continue to serve as the American Soybean Association representative to provide a voice for North Dakota soybean producers in national farm policy.

During the Association’s annual meeting in February, the following producers were elected to serve on the board of directors: District 1, Craig Olson of Colfax, N. D.; District 2, Kasey Lien of Milnor, N. D.; District 3, Ryan Richard of Horace, N. D.; District 4, Eric Broten of Dazey, N. D.; District 5, Brent Kohls; District 6, Luke Kuster; District 7, Shane Heck of Cavalier, N. D.; District 8, Dennis Renner of Mandan, N. D.

During the reorganization meeting, Robert Runck, Jr. of Casselton, N. D., Mewes and Morken were appointed to at-large positions on the board.

Jay Gudajtes of Minto, N. D., is the DuPont Young Leader member of the board of directors. Jay Myers of Colfax, N. D., was re-appointed the industry representative on the board.

The North Dakota Soybean Growers Association is a statewide, not-for-profit, member-driven organization. It conducts legislative activities in Bismarck, N.D. and Washington, D.C. to improve the sustainable prosperity of its members and the entire soybean industry. The North Dakota organization is one of 30 soybean-producing states affiliated with the American Soybean Association.