North Dakota Soybean Growers Association Announces New Hire Nancy Johnson as Executive Director

July 31, 2021
Nancy Johnson, Executive Director

Nancy Johnson, Executive Director

The North Dakota Soybean Growers Association, the voice of the state’s soybean farmers, has announced the new hire of Nancy Johnson as Executive Director.

Johnson comes to the Soybean Growers Association following writing for publications like Corn and Soybean Digest magazine and consulting for companies in agriculture. She brings more than 30 years of experience in agricultural marketing, strategic planning and implementation and the use of all media types.

In her role at the Soybean Growers Association, Johnson will bring extensive industry experience to establish the new full-time office, coordinate the policy advocacy, build on membership development programs and work with industry partners to further the organization’s goals. “Nancy has a wide range of experience that will help us build our programs to the next level,” says Jason Mewes, the Association’s president. “We have a strong organization that can now work even harder to improve the quality and profitability of North Dakota soybean.

The North Dakota Soybean Growers Association is a statewide, not-for-profit, member-driven organization. It conducts legislative activities in Bismarck, N.D. and Washington, D.C. to improve the sustainable prosperity of its members and the entire soybean industry. The North Dakota organization is one of 30 soybean-producing states affiliated with the American Soybean Association.